Cool Runnings

Because in my head I'm Usain Bolt, in my legs I'm a chubby white girl.

Day 71.

on March 12, 2014

Miles: 3

Time: 32 Mins

Today was definitely the worst run so far during training. First of all, I ran in the dark again because I had so much to do this evening. This means that when running you can see a big wobbly shadow of your running skills that is in no way motivational…

I only got about a mile into the run when my legs started to feel very heavy, my calf, hamstring muscles and knees were aching, my neck started to hurt and I had to give up after three miles, shaking my head with frustration as I headed home. 

I am getting very worried about the marathon now. Taking 2 weeks off running has completely messed up my schedule and slowed me down a lot. I am hoping to get to 10 miles at the weekend again otherwise I really might be in trouble.

So I guess for those of you who are coming on the day, prepare yourselves for a long race. And please still keep sponsoring!! I will still be running the marathon regardless, so every penny is important!!


Leave a comment