Cool Runnings

Because in my head I'm Usain Bolt, in my legs I'm a chubby white girl.

Day 74.

on March 15, 2014

Miles: 7.1

Time: 1 Hr 36 Mins

Image

 

I woke up at about half 4 this morning unable to sleep again so I had my porridge, walked the dog and went for my run. It was HORRENDOUS.

I started off OK, I changed my music playlist and added some new songs because it’s usually quite helpful. However, I got as far as Staines as I became useless again. My legs were aching, which is obviously standard these days, but my neck and arm started hurting a little. I stopped for a few minutes by a little park with some swans (who then started edging towards me so I made a swift exit) and then turned back to head home.

My plan was to run for around 2 and a half to 3 hours today. I could barely manage half of that, and only 7.1 miles. I’m starting to think I will be very lucky to even finish the marathon. So, I’m not going to be writing up a new training plan for the last 2 weeks based on recent events – if I can get up to 18 miles before the day I will feel a lot better. Next big run on Tuesday, I need to up my game.


Leave a comment